61f1ca3f6a804d855e36cafbb73621d5 original
Wonderland: A Fairytale of the Soviet Monolith
by Jason Eskenazi
The Black Garden Trilogy is complete with the printing and publication of the 2nd edition of Wonderland: A Fairy Tale of the Soviet Monolith (Wonderland~Black Garden~Departure Lounge). This is a new edition, not a facsimile. This edition is bigger than the original book to match Departure Lounge. The edit and sequence are the same as the original version.

The story of Communism is the story of the twentieth century. For many the Soviet Union existed, like their childhood, as a fairy tale where many of the realities of life were hidden from plain view. When the Berlin Wall finally fell, so too did the illusion of that utopia. Wonderland is a photographic exploration that portrays both the reality beneath the veneer of a utopian USSR and the affirmation of hope that should never be abandoned. And like all fairy tales try to teach us: the hard lessons of self-reliance.
ISBN: 978-0-9841954-0-4
Publisher: Red Hook Editions (2nd edition 2020)

Visit website