Mark Ruwedel

Mark Ruwedel: Written on the Land
by Karen Love
Publisher's Description
Catalogue of Ruwedel's September 2002 exhibition at Presentation House Gallery. The book covers Ruwedel's work from 1990 to the present, divided into three sections: The Ice Age; Pictures of Hell; and Westward The Course of Empire. These three series are interrelated, as archeological history, land use and the act of naming places combined to form a picture of human interaction with the land.
ISBN: 0920293565
Publisher: Presentation House Gallery
Paperback : 64 pages
Language: English
Buy on Amazon