Bruce Barnbaum

Tone Poems Book 2 (Opuses 4, 5, and 6)
by Bruce Barnbaum
Publisher's Description
The book is the second in the four-part Tone Poems collaborative series with Photographer Bruce Barnbaum and pianist Judith Cohen. Tone Poems Book 2 features 3 distinct sections, or opuses, (following the initial three opuses of Book 1) which are: Opus 4: Between Real and Surreal Opus 5: Aftermath (a 10-image portfolio) Opus 6: Among the Trees

The publication series is an attempt to merge the arts—in this case the visual art of photography with the auditory art of classical music—in a way that the emotional content of the images for each opus and the musical selections for each opus mirror and enhance one another. Together with the writing, which has been purposely kept to a minimum in a book devoted to imagery, we feel that the publication is a stunning success.
ISBN: 0971771537
Publisher: Rocky Nook
Hardcover : 120 pages
Language: English
Dimensions: 12.1 x 12.1 x 1.1 inches
Buy on Amazon