Jules Spinatsch
Publisher's Description
Published on the occasion of the 2009 exhibition Jules Spinatsch - Am Ende der Sehnscht at Kunsthaus Zug in Switzerland, this artist's book provides an in-depth survey of the work of photographer Jules Spinatsch, who has presented his serial projects as video and slide projections, C-prints, panoramic wall installations, and artist's books, and who presents them here as rephotographed photographs, taped to worktables and pinned to the wall. Essays by Marco Obrist, Cathérine Hug, and Joerg Bader accompany images from Spinatsch's projects completed over the past ten years, including Collection F 117, Hong Kong, We Will Never Be so Close Again, Sleep, Highlights International, Temporary Discomfort, Fabre N'Est Pas Venu, Heisenberg's Offside, Brand New Animals, and Mountain Slopes/Berghänge.
Publisher: Kodoji Press
Unknown Binding
Buy on Amazon